Transgender teen’s inspiring coming out video

My friend Adina posted this inspiring and brave video of 13 year-old Tom Sosnik coming out as transgender.

Last year my 30 year-old half-sister Amy transitioned. A lot of people misunderstand what being transgender is and know little about gender identity. I understand it but still have more to learn. I was very moved by Tom’s video.

Suicide is the most preventable way to die. Teens and young adults who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender are at a high risk of suicide without support of their friends and family. I hope Tom’s message will become viral.

2 comments

    1. Kathy, I think I have always supported the LGBT community because I understand those things as well, and have often felt like an outsider. Thanks for your thoughtful comment!

Leave a Reply

