Weslynn – Strange Feelings (Exclusive Single Premiere)

weslynnpromo

I’m so excited to share the exclusive premiere of indie rock band Weslynn’s single “Strange Feelings.” It is the first single from Weslynn’s upcoming EP, soon to be released by For Emily Records.

“Strange Feelings” has a retro pop feel, while sounding like the perfect song for these hot summer days. It reminds me of the innocence of young love and what that evokes, expressed smoothly and sweetly by lead vocalist Jared Geyer.

Weslynn is based in Phoenix, AZ and are Jared Geyer (Vocals/Guitar/Keyboard) Greg Olin (Guitar) Kevin Holmes (Drums) and Adam Simons (Guitar.) Weslynn was formed by longtime friends and Arizona State schoolmates in 2013. They draw their inspiration from bands such as Augustana, The Rolling Stones, John Mayer, and Queen.

“Strange Feelings” will be available Friday, July 8th, and you can preview it today on SoundCloud below, then pick it up on iTunes.

Connect with Weslynn:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
SoundCloud

Lyrics
STRANGE FEELINGS:

I got strange feelings
When I saw your picture
Like a folded corner
In a book I’ve read before
Strange feelings
These bones seem to know you
Another life, another station, lost in translation,
Maybe I erased you
For good reason

Strange feelings

Love brings frustration
Take a bow to the mountain
Remember me?
Living in a memory

I got strange feelings
When I asked you to dance
Barefoot on the floorboards,
Played your old records,
Like it was our last

Strange feelings

Out of a daydream, it’s coming over me
Tossing and turning in my sleep
Lost in this feeling, coming over me, over me

(I feel it) Strange feelings
(I feel it) so strange
(I feel it) strange feelings, yeah

3 comments

Leave a comment